“And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him running.”

Life is full of sorrows and joys and we sometimes take many things for granted. We look at life from different perspectives but while looking or while feeling different feelings we don’t feel differently. We all become happy and we all feel devastated at some points. What’s important is :

Not TO loose Yourself in the Journey….Because once lost it is really hard to find the way back in..

Image

Our purpose should be to gain ourselves in the big storm. We should all be prepared for what is arriving(fitnah). Same as we prepare when we have an idea that something bad will happen.

I seldom ponder over this phrase “Not To loose yourself in the journey ” lately and it makes me think that; When we think beautifully about ourselves we start thinking anew. We get depraved and then get’s back when we get the definite appraisal . Are we dependent on the appraisal? Magnify it a little bit more, I think i feel ecstatic when i am being praised. How much more ecstatic can i feel when i come to know that i am being appraised where i am not even present. Yes, you got it right i mean behind my back. I would feel on the top of the world when i know people think good about me even when i am not there with them so that they can please me or something. They actually respect me. What a feeling i mean???

We all can get this feeling but with a condition, the appraisal would be hidden and we’ll get to know about it on our best day. Not a bad legacy at all.

“I am as My servant expects Me to be. I am with him when he makes mention of Me. If he makes mention of Me to himself, I make mention of him to Myself; and if he makes mention of Me in an assembly, I make mention of him in an assembly better than it. And if he draws near to Me a hand’s span, I draw near to him an arm’s length; and if he draws near to me an arm’s length, I draw near to him a fathom’s length. And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him running.”
(Hadith Qudsi, Al-Bukhari)

Have a  Blessed day and the journey ahead. May Allah Pardons us and make us among the right doers. Ameen!

Image

3 thoughts on ““And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him running.”

Leave a Reply

