A sudden Death …

Assalam u alaikum wr wb,

For now I am speechless, maybe that is why writing is the best option.

Ayah for today;

16:61
And if Allah were to impose blame on the people for their wrongdoing, He would not have left upon the earth any creature, but He defers them for a specified term. And when their term has come, they will not remain behind an hour, nor will they precede [it].
Reflection:
The part of the ayah where it says “And when their term has come, they will not remain behind an hour, nor will they precede [it].” I get scared. Have we ever even thought about it that way? Will our time come too? It gives me goosebumps now . Maybe I wouldn’t even know and that time will be near. I cannot think about it. Previously, I only skipped these thoughts as when it’ll come, it’ll come. When I’ll die ,I’ll die there is no alternate of that or no escaping that fact of life. None can deny and none has ever escaped Death! But is that it? Do I need to block the thoughts that come afterwards? or Should I delay them for sometime else ? What are those thoughts…
For me; they are how should I now live. I am not perfect, I need things to be done. I need my worship to improve. I need more than anything to think and believe that there exists another life after this, and that it’ll be very different and difficult for the one I am currently spending my time in. I need to believe in something unseen,something nobody has ever seen and hence we fail to believe in it because we fail to acknowledge it’s existence. I need proper analysis of life after death so I don’t get to live in a way that I was living. I need to properly counsel myself. Death should be a reminder for me that my time is somewhere near but I don’t know exactly how near. What exactly will be the course of death for me… It can’t be nothing. Why then? Why do I keep blocking the way to improve myself ? Why don’t I think in a manner that I should?
“Really” Do think About it .
Leave a Reply

